shortmat bowls, east cyprus bowls, paralimni bowls, protaras bowls, east cyprus short mat bowls, mimosa famagusta paralimni protaras east cyprus bowls, cyprus bowls
Home About The Game News Competitions   Calendar 2018 Committee Social Events Contact Map Links


The Club held it’s 8th annual Mimosa Cup on Saturday 2nd May,. There were 88 Players from the 5 Short Mat Clubs on the Island, and the format this year was 22 teams of 4 players, split into 2 groups of 6 and 2 groups of 5 .

The teams were all drawn so that every team was represented by at least 3 different Clubs. The winners of each group made it through to the Semi- finals and then on to the final.

After a great day with some titanic battles with many games decided with the final bowl. The eventual winners were

Skip Dick Bridgeman (Kiti), Neil Higgins (Star), Alex Porter (Mimosa F & P Bowling Club) & Paul Woodford (Kama)

who overcame

Skip John Fussey (Mimosa F & P Bowling Club), Bob Syme (Mimosa F & P Bowling Club), Jan Dykes ( Kiti) & Wendy Woodford ( Kama)

(Please click on the thumbnails to see larger images)