shortmat bowls, east cyprus bowls, paralimni bowls, protaras bowls, east cyprus short mat bowls, mimosa famagusta paralimni protaras east cyprus bowls, cyprus bowls
Home About The Game News Competitions   Calendar 2018 Committee Social Events Contact Map Links

Champion of Champions National Finals 2017

The Cyprus National Bowls Competition was held at the Mimosa Beach Hotel on 6th - 8th October 2017.

The Islands best bowlers took part from the 5 Clubs on the Island. KAMA (Protaras), Kiti Bowls Club, Star Bowls Club (Paphos), Shogun (Paphos) and the host club Mimosa Bowls Club.

The early rounds of the competition were played in each of the five clubs, throughout the season.

Preliminary rounds were necessary and were played on the Friday to get down to Semi-finals on Saturday.

The Winners of the Semi-Finals then played on Finals Day on the Sunday.

The Host Club Mimosa celebrated its 10th Anniversary in style, winning 5 of the 6 Finals.

The Results were as follows:-

Men's Singles - Kevin Males (Mimosa) beat Bob Smith (Kiti) 21 - 14.

Ladies Singles - Ann Males (Mimosa) beat Joan Wells (Kiti) 21 - 6.

Mixed 2 Bowl Singles - Gerry Edmands (Mimosa) beat Jim Allison (Shogun) 21 - 7.

Mixed Pairs - Kevin & Ann Males (Mimosa) beat Catherine Allison & Malcolm Hughes (Shogun) 16 - 8.

Mixed Triples - Gerry Edmands, Brian & Alison Soutar (Mimosa) beat Sheila Smith, Val & Barry Cole (Kiti) 14 -7.

Mixed Fours - Maureen & Phil Hoye, Paul Woodford & Roy Staples (KAMA) beat Val & Barry Cole & Sheila & Bob Smith (Kiti) 9 - 5.

Chris Parry of 3D Global Presented the Trophies.

(Please click on the thumbnails to see all images)